Lagos: Situation Room Projects APC Winning with Wide Margin

Lagos election, lagos governorship election, lagos election results
Babajide Sanwoolu
Collated results from the party situation room of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), Lagos State chapter shows that the party is leading with wide margin. The Lagos State governorship election is being seriously contested between the incumbent Governor of the State, Babajide Sanwoolu of the ruling party (APC), Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour of the Labour Party, Abdulazeez Olajide Adeniran who is popularly known as Jandor, among others.

Situation Room reports, not yet all officially declared by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) shows that candidate of the ruling APC, Babajide Sanwoolu is winning with the widest margin that may come from this election season, as par the State Governorship election.

Collated results from 19 of the 20 Local Government Areas have put APC on the winning position with reliable margin that may only be expanded with the result of the outstanding local government area. Situation Room reports show that APC cleared all the 19 Local Government Area in view.

While Eti-Osa is still being pended, All Progressives Congress (APC), Labour Party (LP) and Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) received the following number of valid votes cast from the concerned local government areas, according to the results collated at the APC Situation Room, Lagos.

1) Agege
APC 35,845
LP 8,486
PDP 3.176

2) Ajeromi Ifelodun
APC 39,798
LP 19,821
PDP 2,607

3) Alimosho
APC 83,631
LP 37,136
PDP 7,872

4) Amuwo Odofin
APC 17,576
LP 34,860
PDP 1,809

5) Apapa
APC 21,007
LP 4,157
PDP 2,487

6) Badagry
APC 41,482
LP 4,863
PDP 5,472

7) Epe
APC 29,614
LP 1,515
PDP 3,272

8) Ibeju-Lekki
APC 19,369
LP 3,785
PDP 3,189

9) Ifako-Ijaye
APC 38,682
LP 13,080
PDP 2,262

10) Ikeja
APC 32,273
LP 15,174
PDP 1,616

11) Ikorodu
APC 64,697
LP 13,207
PDP 3,797

12) Kosofe
APC 49,344
LP 4,863
PDP 5,472

13) Lagos Island
APC 37,760
LP 1,317
PDP 1,783

14) Lagos Mainland
APC 26,021
LP 9,999
PDP 2,362

15) Mushin
APC 52,249
LP 11,759
PDP 4,006

16) Ojo
APC 30,797
LP 19,027
PDP 3,889

17) Oshodi-Isolo
APC 36,749
LP 24,928
PDP 2,525

18) Somolu
APC 36,783
LP 15,096
PDP 3,130

19) Surulere
APC 42,451
LP 28,069
PDP 2,200

20) Eti-Osa
APC Pending
LP Pending
PDP Pending


APC 736,128

LP 271,142

PDP 62,926

Category: Forum
Tag: Lagos election lagos governorship election lagos election results
Written by Nicolas Smith (nicolas)
Published 3/19/2023 5:41:10 PM

Join us on:
Facebook | WhatsApp Community
| Twitter| WhatsApp Channel

How would you react to this story?
Thump Up Thumb Down
Thumb Up Thumb Up
0 0

Toyota Corolla 2012/2013 for Sale

The most beautiful part of this offer is that the available Toyota Corolla 20122013 combines aesthetics little fuel consumption and a reasonably low price

Next >>

You cannot submit comment on this topic because you are not currently login. You can choose to Login or Create an Account then you are good to join the discussion.

Most Recent Comments         Load More Comments

Free CBT Exams
Take Exam