List of Judges Selected for Election Petition Tribunals and Their States

Election Petition Tribunal
Olukayode Ariwoola
Following the successful conduct of the 2023 general elections across the 36 states of the Federation, Chief Justice of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola has sort-listed names of about 257 Judges across the country for the post election cases that may arise after the 2023 polls.

According to a document possessed by the PUNCH news, states and names of about 257 judges drawn from States and Federal High courts, and National Industrial Court.

The names and states of the judges are:

Abia State

C.O. Onyeabo,
Ory Zik-Ikeorha,
C.H. Ahuchaogu,
A.O. Chijioke,
K.C.J. Okereke,
L.T.C. Eruba,
Benson Anya,
Nweke Philomena,
A.O. Phoeba,
and C.K. Nwankwo

Adamawa State

Justices H.N.H. Joda,
B.I. Ladukiya,
Musa Usman,
K.L. Samuel,
A.J. Balami,
and K.Z.U. Modibbo.

Akwa Ibom State

P.P. Idiong,
A.D. Odokwo,
O.A. Okon,
F.J. Ibanga,
and N.M. Obot.

Benue State

Justices W.I. Kpochi,
T.A. Kume,
T.T. Asua,
P.T. Kwahar,
M.T. Ugar,
A.I. Ityonyman,
M.M. Odinya,
and I. Muhammed.

Borno State

H.Y. Mshelia,
A.Z. Musa,
U.S. Sakwa,
M.G. Abubakar,
and Binta Othman.

Akwa Ibom State

P.P. Idiong,
A.D. Odokwo,
O.A. Okon,
F.J. Ibanga,
and N.M. Obot.

Cross River State

F.N. Isoni,
E.O. Abua,
O.I. Ofem,
A.A. Ewah,
U.A. Ibrahim,
E.I. Ebri,
I.B. Etape,
and E.A. Ubua.

Delta State

A.O. Apkovi,
F.N. Azinge,
C.N. Ogadi,
E.N. Ejiro,
T.O. Uloho,
M.O. Omovie,
C.O. Emifoniye,
and C.I. Dafe.

Ebonyi State

H.A. Njoku,
B.A.N Ogbu,
N.E. Nwibo,
C.E. Eze,
I.P. Chima,
O. Elekwa,
T.A. Achom,
and U. Onwosi.

Edo State

V.O. Eboreime,
J.O. Okeaya,
V.O.A. Oviawe,
I.P. Braimoh,
and T.I. Eghe-Abe.

Ekiti State

A.L. Ogunmoye,
A.A. Adeleye,
L.O. Ogundana,
E.B. Omotoso,
A.O. Familoni,
J.A. Apuabi,
and O.O. Oluboyede.

Enugu State

R.O. Odugu,
E.N. Oluedo,
N.R. Oji,
C.A.B. Onaga,
U.J. Nweze,
and E.N. Alukwu.

Kaduna State

Justices E.Y.B. Lolo,
K. Dabo,
M.T. Rashid,
M.N. Sidi,
A.Y. John,
and E. Michael.

Kano State

Justices M. Yusuf Ubale,
A.A. Amina,
I.M.M Karaye,
N. Saminu,
J.S. Suleiman,
S.A. Maryam,
S.M. Ado,
and A.A. Maiwada.

Katrina State

Justice A.B. Abdullahi,
Justice A.K. Tukur,
Justice I.W. Baraka,
Justice B.U. Safiya,
Justice I.I. Mashi,
Justice L. Umar,
Justice A. Yarima,
and Justice M.D. Hadiza.

Jigawa State

Justice A.M. Abubakar,
Justice A.Y. Birnin Kudu,
Justice I. Ya’u,
and Justice N. Zargina.

Sokoto State

Justice M.U. Dogondaji,
Justice A.G. Sifawa,
Justice M. Mohammed,
Justice S. Shehu,
Justice M.A. Sambo,
Justice D.Y. Danjega,
Justice B.Y. Tambuwa,
and Justice B. Ibrahim.


Justice B.M. Tukur,
Justice H. Mikailu,
Justice B.M. Kucheri,
Justice I.H. Ismaila,
Justice U. AbdulNasir,
Justice S.G. G/Bore,
and Justice B. Rabi.

Kebbi State

Justice U. Abubakar,
Justice N.I. Umar,
Justice S.B. Shuaibu,
Justice F.H. Bunza,
Justice S.K. Manya,
Justice A.S. Bello,
Justice S.U. Mukhtar,
and Justice U.A. S/Kudu.

Taraba State

Justice S. Haruna,
Justice A.B. Abbare,
Justice C.J. Katabs,
Justice M.A. Badamasi,
Mrs E. Tata (CM)
and Mr K.A.A. Yara (UAC)

Yobe State

Justice M.Z. Usman,
Justice K.B. Yusuf,
Justice M. Kyari,
Justice H.L. Musa,
Justice H.S. Tahir,
Justice K.M.B Inuwa,
and Justice A.K. Kime.

Gombe State

Justice A.M. Yakubu,
Justice H.H. Kereng,
Justice S.Y. Abubakar,
Justice M. Fatima,
Justice D.S. Sikkam,
Justice M.A. Haruna,
Justice B.H. Abbayo,
and Justice M.I. Gombe.

Kogi State

Justice F. Ajayi,
Justice S. Umar,
Justice M.M. Gwatana,
Justice A.S. Husaini,
Justice S. Zubayru,
Justice B. Aina,
and Justice D. Yakubu.

Rivers State

Justice M.O. Opara,
Justice G.C. Aguma,
Justice F. Onyiri,
Justice L.T. Senewo,
Justice F.A. Fiberesima,
Justice L. Ngbor-Abina,
Justice O.D. Gbasam,
and Justice S.S. Pop en.

Plateau State

Justice A.I. Ashom,
Justice N.J. Dadi,
Justice T. Zololo,
Justice G.M. Kamyal,
Justice V. Dadom,
Justice D.S. Damulak,
Justice S.S. Fomber,
Justice B.M. Bassi.

Nasarawa State

Justice R.G. Soji,
Justice A.M. Mainoma,
Justice S.A. Ayiwulu,
Justice A.A. Ozegyu,
Justice M.A. Ramat,
Justice J.K. Kurape,
and Justice A.T. Chanbo

Niger State

Justice M. Abdullahi,
Justice S.T. Zainab,
Justice Y.G. Bilkisu,
Justice I. Usman,
Justice I. Hauwa Kulu,
Justice L.M. Amina,
and Justice M.I. Khadijat.

Lagos State:

Justice M.O. Obadina,
Justice J.E. Oyefeso,
Justice A.O. Opesanwo,
Justice L.B.L. Akapo,
Justice J.A. Kudirat,
Justice S.S. Ogunsanya,
Justice I.O. Akinkugbe,
and Justice O.A. Adamson.

Ogun State:

Justice C.C. Ogunsanya,
Justice O. Ogunfowora,
Justice A.A.S. Femi,
Justice A.O. Araba,
Justice A.A. Adewole,
Mr I.O. Awofeso (CM)
and Mr D.I. Dipeolu (CM)

Osun State:

Justice A.A. Ajeibe,
Justice A.O. Ayoola,
Justice K.M. Akano,
Justice A.L. Adegoke,
Justice M.O. Agboola,
Justice S.A. Oke, Justice
M.O. Okediya,
and Justice A.O. Adeniji.

Ondo State:

Justice O.A. Osadebay,
Justice P.O. Ikujuni,
Justice W.R. Olamide,
Justice O. Sunday,
Justice J.O. Abe,
Justice A. Enikuomehin,
Justice T.M. Adedipe,
and Justice A.E. Akeredolu.

Oyo State

Justice G.A. Sunmonu,
Justice O.M. Fadeyi,
Justice E.O. Ajayi,
Justice M.L. Owolabi,
Justice M.I. Sule,
Justice L.A. Ganiyu,
Justice B.A. Taiwo,
and Justice O.A. Adetujoye.

Kwara State

Justice A.A. Adebara,
Justice A.S. Halima,
Justice A. Gegele,
Justice F.D. Lawal,
Justice J.Z. Umar,
Justice M.A. Oniye,
Mrs O.I. Olabisi,
and Justice K. Abdul-Latif.

Imo State

Justice L.C. Azuama,
Justice K.A. Ojiako,
Justice B.C. Iheka,
Justice S.I. Okpara,
Justice V.I Onyeka,
Justice E.N. Eke,
Justice K.A Leweanya,
and Justice J.I. Obichere.


Justice J.B. Egele,
and Justice TY Abasi

Federal Capital Territory High Court:

Justice M.E. Anenih,
Justice O.A. Adeniyi,
Justice A.I. Kutigi,
Justice A.O. Otaluka,
Justice Y Halilu,
Justice A.O. Ebong,
Justice B. Hassan,
Justice E. Enenche,
and Justice A.S. Usman.

Federal High Court:

Justice A.A. Okeke,
Justice M.A. Onytenu,
Justice H.R.A. Shagari,
and Justice J.O. Abdulmalik

National Industrial Court:

Justice I.S. Galadima,
Justice S.H. Danjidda,
and Justice K.D. Damuak

Category: Forum
Tag: Election Petition Tribunal
Written by Ejiro Hassan (ejiro)
Published 4/1/2023 5:39:21 PM

Join us on:
Facebook | WhatsApp Community
| Twitter| WhatsApp Channel
How would you react to this story?
Thump Up Thumb Down
Thumb Up Thumb Up
0 0

You cannot submit comment on this topic because you are not currently login. You can choose to Login or Create an Account then you are good to join the discussion.

Most Recent Comments         Load More Comments

Trending News

Ude Unveils List of 20 People Allegedly Killed By The Embattled Fmr Gov Yahaya Bello

Nigerian University Expels Student for Impregnating Her Female Lecturer

Gov Adeleke Caught Placing Personal Tags On Federal Government Palliative Rice To Deceive Osun People

Ownership Crisis Rocks Benin City as Igodomigodo Asks Oba of Benin to Return To Ile-Ife

Many Fear Dead As Flight Vehicle Fell in Makurdi

Lady Runs Mad After She Was Dropped From A Tricycle By Suspected Yahoo Boys

Uproars as Suspected Yahoo Boy Brags 100 Nigerian Policemen Guide Him Daily

Aregbesola Dragged for Violating State Policy At Iwo Ramadan Lecture

First Class Graduate Die After Completing 21-Day Fasting Allegedly Ordained By Her Pastor To Cure Ailment

Obi Cubana Share Touching Story When His Wife Paid His Price

Load More
Free CBT Exams
Take Exam